top of page

Writing Contest Winners Announced

We’re pleased to announce the winners of the “Writing against the Death Penalty” contest. The list of winners and their submissions are below.

18 and under

Category 1: Poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction

Kyleigh Murray: “The Criminals” Category 2: Journalism, rhetoric/argument Julia Abraham: “We Can Erase the Death Penalty”

19 and over Category 3: Poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction Mark Arneson: “Body Surfing (at the Execution)” Category 4: Journalism, rhetoric/argument Christine Starr Davis:

Each of the winners will receive a $100 prize. Thank you to everyone who entered! Many thanks also to our judges, and to Fran Kaye for organizing the contest.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page